Podcast Music

I have been composing and recording music and song for podcasts since 2007.

In June 2017 I composed and recorded the score for The Allusionist’s Eclipse, inspired by Bonnie Tyler’s Total Eclipse of the Heart:

and in May 2016 created the score for Continental using items in a Moab Bed and Breakfast:

You can hear instrumental versions of my music on recent episodes of The Allusionist– as well as the theme tune I created.

I performed live scoring and songs with Roman Mars and Helen Zaltzman over Easter 2017 as part of their 99% Allusional shows, integrating stories and performance from 99% Invisible and The Allusionist.


In May 2017 I created a “verbatim instrumental” to celebrate the 300th Episode of Getting Better Acquainted:


In September 2016 I performed a song about a man sent to jail for Beef Crimes as part of the Beef and Dairy Network’s live show at the London Podcast Festival. I also soundtracked the Allusionist Live as part of the same event.


I’ve created and produced songs, jingles, idents and bed music for a number of podcasts including Answer Me This!, Mortified

(I’m the one going “baby, baby, baby, yeah”)

Brain Train

The Global Lab

 

Why Are Computers?Hey It’s OK (from Glamour UK), Pappy’s Flatshare Slamdown, Bright Club, Vera and Adrian’s Sex Tape, and The Family Tree.

Leave a Reply

