Songwriting and recording

I write songs and sing them on recordings and in public (if only there were a hypenate for that!). You can find it all here: http://www.thesoundoftheladies.com/

In 2014, I released Through Intermittent Rain, a collection of songs mostly written especially for specific gigs and events:

I sometimes make videos of my music, like this one for “10,000 Letters of Love”:

This is the  album it was taken from, 2012’s The City of Gold and Lead:

Lots of my music is here: https://thesoundoftheladies.bandcamp.com/, including my 2011 collection of songs about science:


I also produce other people’s music sometimes –  including Spirit of Play’s 2017 Apocalypse EP:

as well as their previous EP, Take Shelter: https://spiritofplay.bandcamp.com/

 

3 thoughts on “Songwriting and recording

  1. Hi Martin,
    I heard your beautiful piano piece playing underneath the closing credits of The Allusionist podcast, “Namaste”. It really moved me. Is the music available as a completed piece? I’d love to have it!

    Thank you,
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

